Contact Us


Ticket Enquiries

In light of the measures put into place by HM Government to combat the coronavirus, Theatre Royal Wakefield is closed until further notice. We are trying to reschedule shows where possible and our team will be contacting all customers with tickets for any shows affected by this closure. For urgent enquiries our Box Office number is open Mon – Fri, 10am - 1pm. Other enquiries should be directed to the Box Office email address. Thank you for your cooperation during this uncertain time.

Keep up to date

You can join in the conversation over on our social channels.

Our Team

Honorary Life President Sir Rodney Walker


Gill Galdins (Chair)
Kathryn Morgan (Deputy Chair)
Peter Box
Nigel Brook
Lindsey Davies
John Horvath
Darren Johnson
Patricia Langham
Garry Lyons
Daniel McCormack
Brandon Robinson-Connolly
Councillor Olivia Rowley
Sue Slassor
Councillor Jacquie Speight
Katie Town
Tim Welton
Sue Williams

Staff Team

Executive Director - Katie Town
Creative Director -
John Godber

Head of Finance & Operations - Rosie Dewsbury
Finance Manager -
Robin Murdoch

Head of Communications & Programme - Kealey Woodward
Communications & Programme Manager -
Emma Proctor
Box Office Assistant
- Ann Kendall
Box Office Assistant
- Kay Westerman

Head of Development - Sarah Shooter
Development & Events Officer -
Poppy Wille

Head of Learning & Participation - Rhiannon Hannon
Learning & Participation Officer - Gavin Leonard
Learning & Participation Officer -
Janine Heseltine

Production & Technical Manager - Di Clough
Technician - Fran Cousins

Customer Service Manager - Paul Mellin

Theatre Royal Wakefield would like to thank the Front of House Stewards for their valuable support.