Sponsor Your Seat

Since the launch of our Sponsor Your Seat campaign, marking the theatre’s 120th anniversary, the list of seat sponsors has continued to grow and we are now rapidly approaching 100 seats sponsored. From an onstage meet and greet with our Creative Director John Godber, to behind-the-scenes tours, and special pantomime preview invites, we have enjoyed welcoming our seat sponsors to join us for these unique experiences.

To join our seat sponsors at the next event, click here to buy online or contact Gavin on 01924 330 060 or email gavin.leonard@theatreroyalwakefield.co.uk. Alternatively, download the Information Pack (pdf) and return the completed form to Gavin Leonard, Theatre Royal Wakefield, Drury Lane, Wakefield, WF1 2TE.

To purchase Philanthropic seats contact box office on 01924 211 311.

Check out this message from our patron Claire Young:

Sponsor Your Seat from Amy Charles on Vimeo.

“Theatre Royal Wakefield plays an increasingly important role at the very heart of our local community. I urge you to support the Theatre’s work in developing young talent by signing up to Sponsor Your Seat today.”

Sir Rodney Walker
Life President

Sponsor Your Seat - £120 per seat
  • Letter of appreciation and photo opportunity
  • Two free tickets to pantomime rehearsals per seat per year
  • Opportunity for early booking of your theatre tickets
Gold Seats - £1,200
  • Two complimentary tickets per month, for the first two years
  • Your seats will be reserved prior to going on public sale
  • Tickets can used for VIP performances and post show receptions

Sponsor now

Philanthropic - Seats £1,200 - £12,000
  • Invitation to private rehearsals and VIP receptions
  • Dinner with the artistic team
  • Guaranteed reserved seating

Peter Johnson / Joyce Johnson / Cllr David Hopkins / Sir Rodney Walker Box / One World Travel Group / Anthony Beevers / Elizabeth Ann Webster / Meryl Smith / John Smith / Murray Edwards /Barbara Edwards / Geraldine Gaunt / Kilroy / Richard Brown / Robert Burrows / Barrie Scholey / Scott Scholey / Heather Scholey / Ellie J Scholey / N Brook / A Brook / Wakefield Civic Society / Ann L Kendall / Edith A Kendall / John Kendall / Alan Leading / Pauline Leading / Sandal Community Association / Colin Moran / Sue and Granville Williams / Logan Mann-Tighe / Julia Mann-Tighe / Dennis Gillibrand / Lynn Gillibrand / John Walker / Jacquie Walker / Pat Langham / Kevin Trickett & Brian Ward / Alison & Stuart Mansfield / Gordon James Simpson Sibbald / Claire Young / John Connell / June O’Brien / The Taylor Family / Smudge / Zoe & Jamie Bateman / Ned & Joyce Hampton / Stan Wilkes / Mel Dyke / Stephen Foster / Elizabeth Foster / DM Pattinson / Ann Dey / Kian Garvey-Ingham / Dylan Ingham / Lucas Ingham / John Osborne / Mrs Marian Houghton / Magic Tom, Entertainer / Thomas Anthony, Magician / Mrs Thirza Bates / Judith Thornton / Peter Hustwick / Sylvia Hustwick / Judy Rylance / James Hare Ltd / HM Husbands / Jean Millican / David Millican / Dawn J Kneen & Philip Hunter / John Turner / Catherine Stokes / Gillian Simpson / Malcolm Simpson / David & Brigid Hopkins / Joyce Mitchell / Mr Mitchell / Mick Davis / Alan Cookson / Horbury & Ossett Rotary Club

Box Office: 01924 211 311

Minicom (text-type users): 01924 215 522

Theatre Royal Wakefield, Drury Lane, Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF1 2TE

Wakefield Theatre Royal and Opera House was designed by Frank Matcham and opened in 1894.