Bouncers Tour 2019



Theatre Royal Wakefield
Thu 24 January - Sat 2 February
01924 211 311
Book Tickets!

Hull Truck Theatre
Tue 5 - Sat 16 February
01482 323638
Book Tickets!

Theatre Royal Bury St Edmunds
Mon 25 - Wed 27 February
01284 769505
Book Tickets!

Theatre Royal Winchester
Tue 5 - Thu 7 March
01962 840 440
Book Tickets!

Trinity Theatre, Tunbridge Wells
Fri 8 & Sat 9 March
01892 678 678
Book Tickets!

Lawrence Batley Theatre
Mon 11 – Wed 13 March
01484 430 528
Book Tickets!

The Corn Exchange, Newbury
Thu 14 - Sat 16 March
0845 5218 218*
Book Tickets!
*calls cost 2p per minute plus your telephone company’s access charge

Northern Stage
Tue 19 - Sat 23 March
0191 230 5151
Book Tickets!

Harrogate Theatre
Mon 25 - Wed 27 March
01423 502116
Book Tickets!

Pomegranate Theatre, Chesterfield
Thu 28 - Sat 30 March
01246 345 222
Book Tickets!

Vivacity Key Theatre
Mon 1 – Wed 3 April
01733 207239
Book Tickets!

Waterside
Thu 4 – Sat 6 April
0161 912 5616
Book Tickets!



UK wide Bouncers School Workshops

Our Bouncers workshop for KS4 students will be a practical exploration of the text which will enhance students’ understanding of how John Godber works as a writer and as a director. Using ideas fresh from the rehearsal room, we will look at approaches to character and multi-role playing with a focus on what makes John Godber unique as a practitioner.

How long: 2 hours
How much: £180
Where: In your school before you come to see a performance at any of the venues listed above.
Numbers: Maximum of 30 students
When: January - March 2019

For more information, please email Rhiannon. To book, please complete this booking form and return to Rhiannon.

Box Office: 01924 211 311

Minicom (text-type users): 01924 215 522

Theatre Royal Wakefield, Drury Lane, Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF1 2TE

Wakefield Theatre Royal and Opera House was designed by Frank Matcham and opened in 1894.